Congratulations to Marcus Orzabal (PI Dr. Jayanth Ramadoss) on his receipt of the 2020 VTPP Graduate student of the year award. The award (plaque and mentoring session with Dr Suva) was first announced in the Sate of the Department Seminar in December 2020. The award recognizes the outstanding efforts of Marcus in the laboratory and in advocacy for students and VTPP. Marcus was also a third place winner in the TAMU 3 minute thesis competition. Thank you for your continuing and outstanding efforts Marcus!